Practical Life Skills

I’ve taken up including Emmy in my every day chores. I started by making Christmas crackers with her and she flipped out she loved it so much. Now when I’m cooking she pulls her chair up and says “Emmy do it!!” (Sadly these moments go unphotographed because I’m too concerned with making sure she doesn’t burn herself or spill food.)

Since, I try my best to include her in the chores that I can. Helping me sort and load laundry, cleaning mirrors, wiping down counters, setting the table etc. She loves it. She gets empowered from it.

Here she is doing the dishes:

20120106-100240.jpg

20120106-100251.jpg

20120106-100303.jpg

Leave a Reply

