Tuesday Daybook

Outside my window…

Some hammering. I have no idea where it’s coming from but I pray that it won’t awake my sleeping sweeties.

I am listening to…

Silence. It’s perfect.

I am thankful…

that my daughter’s ear infections were short lived.

I am pondering…

The things I need to do before Christmas.

I am reading…

Of Heaven and Mirth. Interesting read!

From the kitchen…

Lentil soup in the crockpot.

I am thinking…

about Christmas and the things I need to get done.

I am creating…

The Quiet Book and working on a few Christmas presents.

Beauty in the home…

our christmas tree!

I am hoping and praying…

That the rest of the winter would please please please be sickness free. I hate this “always in between colds” thing.

One of my favorite things…

Isaac and Emmy playing and giggling together as she plays Peek-A-Boo with him.

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Nutcracker at the library and hopefully and illness free rest of the week!

Picture thought to share…

Isaac Boy looking a little too much like his Daddy

2 responses to “Tuesday Daybook

  1. Complete with my characteristic drop of drool hanging from my chin.

  2. Yeah, he does look like his dad 🙂
    Heaven and Mirth, off to look. I’ve never heard of it.

Leave a Reply

