Advent – week 2 Hope

The most pure Temple of the Savior;
The precious Chamber and Virgin;
The sacred Treasure of the glory of God,
Is presented today to the house of the Lord.
She brings with her the grace of the Spirit,
Therefore, the angels of God praise her:
“Truly this woman is the abode of heaven.”

20111121-095021.jpg

Now that advent lights are two
Let us hasten to renew our vows
To pillage over field and stone
To find the child and be at home

20111121-095139.jpg

Dear Lord,
Through the darkness, I look for your wisdom. I want my heart to be open to you. But sometimes in these days, it seems that so many things come between us.

Help me to be awake and aware
of the radiance you bring to my life.
Help me to be grateful each day
for the blessings of family and friends.
Let me be a peacemaker in my own life, and in the world. Let me pray especially for this difficult world and those who are so in need of an end to violence. My heart begs for this as my Advent prayer today.

May the Lord bless us,
protect us from all evil
and bring us to everlasting life.
Amen.

20111121-095320.jpg
(our little girl gets a little treat during advent prayers)

Happy feast!

One response to “Advent – week 2 Hope

  1. I look like I’m reading a very exciting verse. 🙂
    Oh, and…ice cweam!!?!

Leave a Reply

