A Friendship in Blossom

One of the major blessings in my life happened when I got a call on a warm July day 2 years ago, from my pregnant sister. I had a rather large belly, getting ready to deliver a little child myself, not knowing that my August due date would be a September one instead. She told me, very excitedly, that she would be having a little girl too. We were both excited but we were so unsure about how this would actually play out.

It has been one of my greatest joys to see how my daughter and my niece interact. They hold hands, they ask for each other, my daughter will ask if we will see her almost any time we get into a car, they love each other.

 

“”I wonder what Piglet is doing,” thought Pooh.
“I wish I were there to be doing it, too.”
– Winnie the Pooh”

“Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. “Pooh,” he whispered.

“Yes, Piglet?”

“Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s paw, “I just wanted to be sure of you.””

4 responses to “A Friendship in Blossom

  1. LOL @ the picture of Emmy about to sneeze and Lucia digging for gold.

  2. I LOVE it! I love hearing about the sweet relationship that kids can have. There is so much animosity out there that comes from all the unnatural ways we are trying to raise our kids. And I totally dig that Pooh quote. Yeah, I’m still lurking here. . .

    • Please keep lurking! I love it! 🙂 your comment is so sweet. I love seeing these built in friends that Emmy has. It’s so special!

Leave a Reply

