Monday Daybook

Outside my window…

A brisk 60 degree breeze. I opened up the door despite the chill just to enjoy the cool before it starts heating up.

I am listening to…

Michael Buble. I love his voice and music. 

I am thankful…

for a fun weekend, family, cool air, my children, the grace God gives me to survive every day, and new perspectives.

I am pondering…

“Will what is molded say to it’s molder, ‘Why have you made me thus?'” I’ve been contemplating how I am a sensitive and emotional person and how this is not a bad thing, although they are often used as attacks on people. These are positive traits that can be used for many good things and services. I was made this way and I am no longer ashamed of it. I am embracing the way God made me.

I am reading…

Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring. I am LOVING it. I haven’t read it in about 7-8 years. I love the way Tolkein describes things and takes his time and so thoughtfully writes each sentence. I also love the little touches he makes, like how the Ring is actually a character in of itself and Frodo’s inner dialogue.

From the kitchen…

Home brewed beer!! Can I get a huzzah??

I am thinking…

about how this morning was so fun. Emmy, Isaac and I all curled up together on my bed and giggled together.

I am creating…

the next page for Emmy’s Quiet Book! A Noah’s Ark page!

Beauty in the home…

Bringing a smile. I heard a mantra once that said “Nothing brightens up a home like a mama’s smile.”

I am hoping and praying…

That this week goes a little more smoothly.

One of my favorite things…

Emmy doing “this little piggy” all the way through on my old dolls.

The baby this week…

Not sleeping much but way cute. I’m hoping my analogy about how when things get so bad yo think you’re going to lose it (like transition with labor) plays out this week. It seemed to last night. Crossing my fingers that Isaac is finished with the 6 month growth spurt!

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Time with my good friend tonight, dinner with other friends and new activities for Emmy.

Picture thoughts to share…

 

PhotobucketEmmy reading to her little brotherPhotobucket

2 responses to “Monday Daybook

  1. My Dh doesn’t know this yet, but he is getting a homebrew kit for his upcoming (in mid-December) birthday.

Leave a Reply

