Friday Daybook

Outside my window…

Early Morning. Watching the sun heat up the world outside.

I am listening to…

Coffee brew, Emmy playing with her trains and the sound of white noise in the baby monitor

I am thankful…

for coffee. I wish had a more profound to be thankful for but I had a bout of insomnia last night and only ended up getting a couple of hours of interrupted sleep.

I am pondering…

how quickly September flew by. October starts tomorrow!

I am reading…

Playful Parenting, Your Two Year Old and re-reading The Help for Book Club.

From the kitchen…

Frozen waffles with a little bit of peanut butter

I am thinking…

about using my crock pot more. It is very tricky to cook dinner in the afternoon while juggling both kiddos.

I am creating…

some paper plate art with Mems.

Beauty in the home…

brought some of our mint plant today. Smells really nice.

I am hoping and praying…

That I get some SLEEP this weekend. Isaac is on the verge of getting a new tooth, approaching on developmental milestones and a growth spurt. I’m pretty sure that once these things pass his sleep will get better AND on top of the fact that I am having the darndest of a time falling asleep these days.

One of my favorite things…

Emmy-Memmy shouting “Hewwoooooo” when she wakes up from a nap.

The baby this week…

He is at the sitting-up-but-not-mobile-playing-with-toys age. BLISS! Take your time with learning to crawl, little boy!

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Riverside, new couches and mellowing out!

Picture thoughts to share…

One response to “Friday Daybook

  1. I agree at how quickly September went by, wow!
    Lovely snapshot of your life.

Leave a Reply

