In my arms…

Poor ignored blog. I’ve been busy. And tired. And quiet. Summer tends to draw me out of doors, into the arms of friends and family. Swimming, walks, park visits become more common occurences during the summer.

This morning my little daughter got fussy and started to act very unhappy. I was tired from the early morning we had this morning and was unsure how to take care of it and also allow myself some rest. I got her pacifier, her little teddy bear and we sat in the rocking chair, snuggling, talking, reading a giggling, living in the moment. I was speaking to a friend last night about being present and in the moment and how we modern people struggle so hard with this. I felt like this one of the first times in my life where I was very present with my daughter. When my daughter finally started to get edgy and interested in life beyond my lap I emerged from her bedroom and realized that an hour had gone by. I don’t think I’ll ever forget that sweet moment with my little angel.

“Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories.” — Cathy Allen

One response to “In my arms…

  1. And you’ll have many more cherished moments! So glad you’re writing them down! They’ll be very special to look back on, in case the memories get a little fuzzy someday. It was a lot of work, but I’m glad I kept baby journals for my kids (wish we’d have had blogs back then!!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

