I finally made my meal plan and grocery shopped. I decided I was going to try to shop for a month. This is the most time I’ve ever tried to shop for. I usually did once a week or every other week but I felt like I would spend too much money that way. I am now trying to shop for four weeks. It takes a lot of planning but I’m hoping this will work for us.

I thought I’d share the meals I’ve planned for the next four weeks.

Sun 6/27: Corn and Black Bean Salad

Mon 6/28: Lentil Stew (crockpot meal because of liturgy)

Tues 6/29: Chicken with red grapes and mushrooms

Wed 6/30: Leftovers

Thurs 7/1: Leftovers

Fri 7/2: Blackbean soup

Sat 7/3: Leftovers

Sun 7/4: (4th of July?) Leftovers

Mon  7/5: Dinner with friends

Tues 7/6: Blackened chicken

Wed 7/7: Mediterranean Lentil Salad

Thurs 7/8: Leftovers

Fri 7/9: Leftovers

Sat 7/10: Teriyaki Chicken

Sun 7/11: Leftovers

Mon 7/12: BBQ beef

Tues 7/13:  Leftovers

Wed 7/14: curried carrot soup

Thurs 7/15: Leftovers

Fri 7/16: Leftovers

Sat 7/17: Taco salad

Sun 7/18: Leftovers

Mon 7/19: Roasted whole chicken and mashed potatoes

Tues 7/20: LOs

Weds 7/21: Easy Lentil Stew

Thurs 7/22: LOs

Fri 7/23: LOs

Sat 7/24: LOs

“The dinner table is the center for the teaching and practicing not just of table manners but of conversation, consideration, tolerance, family feeling, and just about all the other accomplishments of polite society except the minuet.”
Judith Martin

3 responses to “

  1. Wow, you have it all covered!

  2. *crosses fingers* That’s what I’m hoping!!! I have been epically failing as the cook of the house last couple of months. i’m trying to stay on top of everything.

  3. Great planning Erica! I’m impressed. How is it going so far?

    And you gotta love leftovers! 😉

Leave a Reply

