Friday Daybook

Outside my window…

Beautiful June Gloom

I am listening to…

Ingrid Michaelson radio. I made a station on Pandora and it’s such mellow, groovy music.

I am thankful…

for my happy baby.

I am pondering…

my grocery list

I am reading…

The Omnivores Dilemma by Michael Pollan

From the kitchen…

I’m working on it. Tonight I’ll be making stuffed acorn squash though! 🙂

I am thinking…

about my silly baby bonking her head on my chair. What a goof!

I am creating…

a housekeeping schedule

Beauty in the home…

I lit two candles and put some music on. It’s the little things. 🙂

The domestic church…

I’m working on this one. I’m thinking about starting a prayer routine for Emmy and me.  I really want to make our home to be more like a little church. I’m trying to bring pleasant music into our home this week and trying to make sure there is some semblance of a routine.

I am hoping and praying…

…for the new baby Julian Patrick. My dear friend that I sponsored not too long ago just had a baby yesterday.

One of my favorite things…

…a baby playing at my feet.

The baby this week…

she’s saying “Dada” like CRAZY! Apparently she’s tugging on Sean’s heartstrings like crazy.

A few plans for the rest of the week…

I’m directing this weekend. So, I’ll be preparing for that all day today and tomorrow.

Picture thought to share…

Prophet and Forerunner of the coming of Christ, although we cannot praise you worthily, we honor you in love at your nativity, for by it you ended your father’s silence and your mother’s barrenness,
proclaiming to the world the incarnation of the Son of God!

4 responses to “Friday Daybook

  1. Wonderful Daybook – congratulations to your Goddaughter on her new baby! Many Years

  2. Hey! Love this! Where do you get this questionaire? =) BTW- I love the picture of Emmy. She is seriously a CUTIE PIE!!!!

  3. I am thoroughly enjoying your blog! It is great to keep up with what is going on in your life. Emmy just makes me happy and so do you 🙂

  4. Many years to Julian, Penny and Zakk! 🙂

    Maria, I have seen this daybook on other people’s blogs and I have stolen it. It’s a sweet one that is a good sum up of what you are doing lately.

    Erin, Thank you so much! I’m glad to have followers even though my life is really not interesting. YOU make me happy! It’s been so nice seeing you more frequently.

Leave a Reply

