Thursday Daybook

I am thinking about…

the Beach Day! I’m looking forward to some community!

I am thankful for..

The cool weather…I am so lucky that this August has been mild!!!

I am hoping…
that this little one will come in the next week!!!
From the Kitchen…

I’m making roasted garlic chicken and veggies tonight! It’s a recipe from my mom and it’s one of my favorite meals to make!

Around the house…

…the house needs some straigtening up and the dishes need to be washed…sigh…

I am reading…
Beginning to Pray by Met. Anthony Bloom. Beautiful book.
This week in pregnancy…

38 1/2 weeks. I’m starting to understand the cliche of “feeling like I’ll be pregnant forever.” I want this little girl here!!!

This week in the Church…
Leavetaking of Dormition. Most Holy Theotokos, save us!
A few plans for the rest of the week…

Trying to keep myself busy and distracted!
Remember me.
In giving birth, you preserved your virginity. In falling asleep, you did not forsake the world, O Theotokos. You were translated to life of Mother of Life. And by your prayers, you deliver our souls from death!
Leave a Reply

