Saturday Daybook!

I am thankful…

…that it’s only 66 degrees this morning. I’m wearing sweats and socks! Yes!

…that little Emmy is making her presence known right now with another set of hiccups.

I am hoping…

…that my new found physical, emotional and spiritual stamina will stay a little while longer. God blessed me with a second wind this week an my head has been a lot clearer as of late. It’s nice to feel like I can climb a proverbial mountain.

From the Kitchen…

…this week there was homemade French Onion soup and creamy pesto spaghetti. Excellent!

…chocolate chip Eggos for breakfast. My special morning treat!

Around the House…

…it’s clean! I did a deep clean of the kitchen and living room last week (my body hated me for it later) and I have SO been enoying the fruits of my efforts. Next week: washing the baby’s clothes (and mine)!

I am reading…

Close to Home by Molly Sabourin. Amazing… Her chapter on Marriage and the other on Pregnancy seriously brought me to tears. I am so thankful she took the time to write this book.

One of my favorite things…

…Emmy squirming around in my belly.

This week in pregnancy…

…I am 37 weeks. I am now officially full-term. Emily is no longer considered pre-mature and if she comes this week I’ll be able to have an out of hospital birth! It is a really relieving milestone to be at!

A picture thought to share…

baby photos 00137 weeks! Only 3 more weeks until I’m “due.”


Remember me.

Let us dedicate the spirit to the Father, the soul to the Son and the body to the Holy Spirit, the Spirit which will raise it again from dust.– St Ephraim the Syrian

5 responses to “Saturday Daybook!

  1. I’m so happy for you!

  2. You look fantastic! And, I agree, sigh – hiccups are the sweetest.

  3. Oh Erica,

    What a sweet blog you have!! Just lovely! I was so pleasantly surprised to read your kind words about “Close to Home.” I cannot tell you how thrilled I am that you are enjoying it! I hope that your birth goes peacefully and smoothly. Thank you so much for commenting on my blog and by doing so, introducing me to yours. Blessings to you and your family!

    With love in Christ,

    Molly Sabourin

  4. Claire, 🙂

    Mimi, hiccups are the absolute greatest. She got them last night very, very late while I was trying to sleep and I was just warmed all over.

    Molly, I am so glad you enjoyed my blog. I have finished your book and I loved it!!! Really, thank you for writing it! It was incredibly inspiring and helpful.

  5. You look wonderful. Praying for you in these last days of pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

