Tuesday Day Book

Apostle Aquila of the Seventy, and St Priscilla (1st c.)., Our Father among the Saints Joseph, Archbishop of Thessalonika (833), St Nikodemos of the Holy Mountain, spiritual writer (1809)

Outside My Window…

It’s a 76 degree day in mid-July. I’m counting my blessings!

I am listening to…

The sound of the trees being blown by the ocean breeze.

Living the Liturgy…

Tomorrow I will (hopefully) be going to St. Paul’s to sing with Kevin and Yumi for a special weekday liturgy. It all depends on how my anemia treats me!

To Stay Fit and Happy…

I did housework and also rested quite a bit.

I am thankful for…

A good support system and people to call when I am at my wit’s end.

From the kitchen…

Tomato and mozarella salad with balsamic vinegar and basil. Mmmmm…

I am wearing…

A light sundress while all of my other clothes dry off in the dryer.

I am creating…

A baby. 😛  I do want to paint again this week. Maybe later on today if I’m feeling well.

I am thinking…

That I need God’s help more than ever in these last few weeks of pregnancy.

I am hoping and praying…

That my iron levels will get under control, that I start feeling better AND that it won’t affect the birth too much.

On Keeping House…

finding homemaking routines and establishing good habits!

One of my favorite things…

chewing ice and watching, yes, watching Emmy move around inside me.

A few plans for the rest of the week…

to make room for baby items because my shower is on Saturday!


A picture thought I am sharing…

020

A sweet bear from Emmy’s godmother, Sara.


Remember me.

…we ought to learn the virtues through practicing them, not merely through talking about them, so that by acquiring the habit of them we do not forget what is of benefit to us. ‘The kingdom of God’, St. Paul says, ‘resides not in words but in power’ (I Cor. 4:20). For he who tries to discover things through actual practice will come to understand what gain or loss lies in any activity that he pursues…”

2 responses to “Tuesday Day Book

  1. Hey, excellent! I gave up on Ummerica, but I still had you bookmarked so hooray. I love reading about all your progress. And when I say ‘your’, of course I mean the plural — yours and Baby Emily’s. So cool!

  2. Such a sweet photo! I think that the thought of 76 in mid-July is just about the sweetest gift you could get right now, whoooot!

Leave a Reply

