Good Prenatal Appointment

St Thomas of Mt Maleon (10th c.), Holy Martyr Kyriake of Nicomedia (289)

32 weeks and I had an appointment with the midwife today. Well, everything is good! I had a blood test to check for Gestational Diabetes and they’re going to check my iron levels for anemia because of my ice craving and lightheadedness that I’ve been having. But other than that I got the best news! Baby’s head is down!!! I was so excited when she told me that and now I know that the little things pushing on my ribs are my little girl’s feet! the information made me feel just a little more prepared for delivery and I’m very excited about what is to come! Glory to God in all things.


Remember me.


It is very useful to spend time reading the word of God in solitude and to read the whole Bible with understanding. In return for this exercise alone, without the addition of any other virtuous deeds, the Lord grants man His mercy and fills him with the gift of understanding. When a man provides his soul with the word of God, then he is granted the understanding of what is good and what is evil.
St. Seraphim of Sarov, in Modern Orthodox Saints, Vol. 5.
Leave a Reply

